Partner Agencies

MicroGrants’ Partner Agencies are the key to our success. They find us the best possible grant recipients, ensure the grantees have the support they need to be successful in the use of their grant and ensure that we have follow-up data about the grantees.

These agencies have policies, practices, and mentorship programs that are in harmony with the values, goals, and management capabilities of MicroGrants.

ADC-Logo-Horiz
African Development Center of Minnesota
African Development Center (ADC) works within the African communities of Minnesota to start and sustain successful businesses, build assets and promote community reinvestment.

Nasibu Sareva or Ayan Abdinur
1931 South 5th Street – Minneapolis, MN
(612) 877-8271, (612) 877-8263 or (507) 322-4100
nsareva@adcminnesota.org or aabdinur@adcminnesota.org 

http://www.adcminnesota.org

American Dream Law
Immigration Law

Salima Khakoo
1518 East Lake Street, #206B, Minneapolis, MN 55407
(612) 735-2604 – salima@americandreamlaw.us

http://www.adl.org

Avivo
(Formerly Resource, Inc.) Our mission is to empower people to achieve greater personal, social and economic success. We are committed to undoing racism and promoting diversity.

WAND Division of AVIVO
Women Achieving New Directions Services

Sofi Kragness & Sylicia Chapman
6715 Minnetonka Blvd., #212, St. Louis Park, MN 55416
612-752-8554
sofikragness@avivomn.org or syliciachapman@avivomn.org

 www.avivomn.org

aicdc

American Indian Community Development Corporation
The American Indian Community Development Corporation’s mission is to provide culturally unique initiatives, housing and entrepreneurial programs that will strengthen American Indian communities.

Michael Goze, CEO AICDC
1508 East Franklin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 843-2113
mgoze@aicdc-mn.org

http://www.aicdc-mn.org

Beacon Interfaith
Housing Collabrative

Sakinah Mujahid
1808 Emerson Ave N. Minneapolis 55411
612-529-2185 x 13
SMujahid@beaconinterfaith.org

www.beaconinterfaith.org

BiiGiiWiin (part of AICDC)AICDC’s corporate mission is “to provide culturally unique initiatives, housing and entrepreneurial programs that will strengthen American Indian Communities”.

Native American Programs

Joe Parkhurst & Kit Fordham
1113 East Franklin Avenue, #200
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-354-2249

Joe@biigiiwiin.org or Kit@biigiiwiin.org

www.biigiiwiin.org

Black Women’s Wealth Alliance

Kenya McKnight or Marsha Howze El
1200 West Broadway, Suite 150, Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-256-0110 or 612-876-1317
kenya@bwwa-us.com or marsha@bwwa-us.com

www.bwwa-us.com

Bolder Options
In 1993, the Minneapolis Jaycees Charitable Foundation (MJCF) established a task force of representatives from Hennepin County Probation, Operation De Novo (Hennepin County’s diversion program), the Minneapolis Police Department, public school authorities, and other citizens from the community to conduct a needs assessment of high-risk youth in the Minneapolis. The task force agreed unanimously that a void in one-on-one mentoring opportunities existed and recommended the formation of a youth mentoring program utilizing structured activities and athletics to motivate at-risk youth.

Bolder Options became an independent 501(c) 3 in June of 1998. In 2003, the program was expanded to a year-long, comprehensive program including case management and social work services for the entire family.

2100 Stevens Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 379-2653
www.Bolderoptions.org

Bridge for Youth

Michelle Basham, ED or Jenny Harding

1111 West 22nd Street, Minneapolis, MN 55405
(612) 230-6659 or 612-230-6685

M.Basham@bridgeforyouth.org or j.harding@bridgforyouth.org

www.bridgeforyouth.org

Catholic Charities of St. Paul & Minneapolis

Laura Skubic
740 – 17th Street East, Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-204-8307
LauraSkubic@cctwincities.org

www.cctwincities.org

CommonBond
CommonBond builds stable homes, strong futures, and vibrant communities.

Claudia Wasserman
1080 Montreal Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55116
651-265-4728 or 651-291-1750
claudia.wasserman@commonbond.org

www.commonbond.org

Daily Work
Daily Work strengthens families, congregations, and communities by assisting job seekers in preparing for, finding, and maintaining living wage jobs.

Julie Hoff, ED
105 University Avenue West, Saint Paul, MN 55103
(651) 204-3043 x2
julie@daily-work.org

www.dailywork.org

Emerge Community Development
Emerge Community Development serves individuals and families by helping connect people who need jobs and housing with the services they need to be successful.

Julia Sisson
1834 Emerson, Minneapolis, MN 55411
(612) 230-7474
SissonJ@emerge-mn.org

www.emerge-mn.org

Exodus Residence of Catholic Charities

Rosalind Brown
819 2nd Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Rosalind.Brown@cctwincities.org

Goodwill Easter Seals of MN
The mission of Goodwill Easter Seals of Minnesota is to assist people with barriers to education, employment, and independence in achieving their goals.

Deb Tretsven or Carolie Collins
553 Fairview Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55104
(651) 379-5636 or 651-379-5603
dtretsven@goodwilleasterseals.org or ccollins@goodwilleasterseals.org

www.goodwilleasterseals.org

HIRED 
HIRED provides no-fee personalized career counseling, training, and placement for job seekers while providing employers with workforce solutions and qualified job candidates to bridge a growing skills gap.

Julie Brekke or Nancy James or John Klem or Devon Siegel
217 5th Avenue N – Third Floor, Washington & Fifth Avenue N – North Loop,
Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-287-1361 D or 612-715-3628 C
Julie.Brekke@HIRED.org or Nancy.James@HIRED.org or John.Klem@HIRED.org or Devon.Siegel@HIRED.org

www.HIRED.org

 
Incarnation Church
Since 1909, The Church of the Incarnation has been a great presence in the Catholic community. Mass services are held on a daily basis, though vary in language—English, Spanish and sometimes bilingual.

Fr. Kevin McDonough & Brad Capouch
3817 Pleasant Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN 55409
(612) 822-2101 or (651) 621-2261 or 612-802-6153
mcdonoughk@archspm.org or bradcapouch_scj@msn.com

Jeremiah Program
Jeremiah Program assists single mothers and children to break the cycle of poverty by providing a campus community where they can prosper through programming that actively supports women in completing postsecondary education by providing safe affordable housing, life skills education, empowerment training, and early childhood education.

Lindsay Borkin
1510 Laurel Avenue, Suite 100 – Minneapolis, MN 55403
(612) 259-3014
lborkin@jeremiahprogram.org

www.jeremiah.org 

Lutheran Social Services of Minnesota

Jessica Hiber
2400 Park Avenue S,
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-405-7766
Jessica.Hiber@lssmn.org

www.lssmn.org

Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers
Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers (MCCD) is an association of community development organizations committed to expanding the wealth and resources of neighborhoods through housing and economic development initiatives.

Greg Gramza
3137 Chicago Avenue – Minneapolis, MN 55407
(612) 789-7337 x815
ggramza@mccdmn.org

http://www.mccdmn.org

Metropolitan Economic Development Association
Through accomplished and experienced professionals, MEDA offers one-on-one business consulting, training, leadership development, government contracting assistance, access to financing, networking with peers, minority certifications assistance, strategic planning, and more.

La Juana Whitmore
250 2nd Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
(612) 259-6569
ljwhitmore@meda.net

http://www.meda.org

Midtown Global Market
Midtown Global Market develops and maintains a public market that builds upon the economic, social and cultural assets within the surrounding community and welcomes the diverse peoples of this community to share and celebrate together the healthy foods, arts, crafts and other aspects of their heritages.

Earlsworth (Baba) Letang
920 East Lake Street, Minneapolis, MN 55406
(612) 876-4449
Eletang@ndc-mn.org

http://www.midtownglobalmarket.org

North American Western Dressage

Jen Johnson
Maple Lake, MN 55358
(612) 245-NAWD (6293)
northamericanwd@gmail.com

www.northamericanwd.org

Neighborhood Development Center
Neighborhood Development Center (NDC) works in the low-income communities of St. Paul, Minneapolis, surrounding suburbs, and Greater Minnesota to help emerging entrepreneurs develop successful businesses that serve their community and to help community groups build a stronger neighborhood economy.

Elle Khang
663 University Avenue, Suite 200 – Saint Paul, MN 55104
(651) 379-8110
ekhang@ndc-mn.org

http://www.ndc-mn.org/

  
 Northside Achievement Zone
From the Cradle to College

Deanna Vaughan
2123 W. Broadway Avenue, #100, Minneapolis, MN 55411
612-594-8286 or 763-438-0810
dvaughan@the-naz.org

http://northsideachievement.org/

Partnership Academy
Partnership Academy’s mission is to empower our teachers, students, families, and the broader community, as partners, in creating an exceptional school.

Rosa Herrera
305 East 77th Street, #8, Richfield, MN 5540.
(612) 866-3630
rherrera@paschool.org

http://www.paschool.org/

PRISM
PRISM (People Responding in Social Ministry) is a community-funded social service agency that provides families in need with food, financial assistance, transportation and other services in times of financial hardships.

Michelle Ness, ED or Sara Kemp
730 Florida Avenue South, Golden Valley, MN 55426
(763) 432-4201 or (763) 432-4207
mness@prismmpls.org or skemp@prismmpls.org

http://prismmpls.org/

Project Diva
Changing communities one girl at a time.

Neda Kellogg
2100 Stevens Avenue S,
Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 730-3945
neda@projectdiva.org

www.projectdive.org

Project for Pride in Living
Project for Pride in Living (PPL) works with lower-income individuals and families throughout the Twin Cities metro area helping them to achieve greater self-sufficiency through housing, employment training, education and support services.

May Xiong or Ric Johns 
1035 East Franklin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404 or
1925 Chicago Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 455-5100 or (612) 455-5309
May.Xiong@ppl-inc.org or Ric.Johns@ppl-inc.org

http://www.ppl-inc.org/

 

spys
St. Paul Youth Services
Mission – to redirect youth who are starting to get into trouble at home, at school or with the law.

Tracine Asberry, ED
2100 Wilson Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55119
651-252-6251
tasberry@spyf.org

St. Stephens Services

To end homelessness thru programming.

Annie Buenneke
2309 Nicollet Avenue S,
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-558-4018
ABuenneke@ststephensmpls.org

www.ststephensmpls.org

Salvation Army 
Booth Brown House
Booth Brown House is the home of The Foyer Program, a transitional living program for 16-25 year-olds.

Eric Napier
1471 Como Avenue,
West St. Paul, MN 55108
(651) 251-3502
Eric_Napier@usc.salvationarmy.org

Salvation Army Adult Rehabilitation Center
Michel Wong
900 North 4th Street
Minneapolis MN 55401
(612) 328.1265 – Michel_Wong@usc.salvationarmy.org

Salvation Army Veterans Housing – Harbor Lights Center
Steve Simonson
1010 Currie Ave., Minneapolis MN 55403
(612) 363-3395 – Steve_Simonson@usc.salvationarmy.org

Summit Academy OIC
Summit Academy OIC (SAOIC) is an educational and vocational training center that empowers adults and prepares youth residing in the most economically depressed neighborhoods in the Twin Cities to become educated, employed, contributing members of their community.

Tameeka Gamble or Matthew Wargo
935 Olson Memorial Highway 
Minneapolis, MN 55405
(612) 278-7346
tgamble@saoic.org or mwargo@saoic.org

www.saoic.org

techdump

Tech Dump/Jobs Foundation
Job training and assistance for persons who have been incarcerated.

Amanda LaGrande, CEO or David Springer, Training Manager
698 Prior Avenue N, St. Paul, MN 55104
763-355-5939 or 651-556-4461
alagrange@jobsfoundation.org or dspringer@jobsfoundation.org

www.jobfoundation.org

Transition Plus School k-12

Jeanne Forbes
3320 Elliot Avenue S,
Minneapolis, MN 55407
612-668-4088
Jeanne.Forbes@mpls.k12.mn.us

www.transitionschoolsmpls.org 

Twin Cities Rise!
Twin Cities RISE! provides employers with skilled workers – primarily men from communities of color in the Twin Cities area – by training under- and unemployed adults for skilled jobs that pay a living wage.

Shereese Turner & Melanie Williams
1301 Bryant Avenue N, Minneapolis, MN 55411
(612) 279-5826 or (612) 338-0295
sturner@twincitiesrise.org or mwilliams@twincitiesrise.org

www.twincitiesrise.org

Urban League MN
A purpose means more than earning a living!

Deborah Young
2100 Plymouth Avenue N,
Minneapolis, MN 55411
612-302-3165
dyoung@mul.org

http://www.mul.org/

Wilder Foundation
The Amherst H. Wilder Foundation promotes the social welfare of persons resident or located in the greater Saint Paul metropolitan area by all appropriate means.

Shari K. Sibbald
451 Lexington Parkway North – Saint Paul, Minnesota 55104
(651) 280-2000
shari.sibbald@wilder.org

http://www.wilder.org

WomenVenture
WomenVenture is dedicated to helping women gain economic prosperity and are national leaders in guiding, training and networking women to achieve their true potential.

Elaine Wyatt, CEO or Jason Burak or Gertrude Matemba Mutasa
2021 East Hennepin Avenue, Suite 200,
Minneapolis, MN 55413
(612) 224-9564 or (612) 224-9562
ewyatt@womenventure.org or jburak@womenventure.org or gmutasa@womenventure.org

www.womenventure.org

Youth Link

Dr. Heather Huseby or Frances Roen
41 North 12th Street,
Minneapolis, MN 55403
612-252-1207 or 612-252-1283
husbey@youthlinkmn.org or roen@youthlinkmn.org

www.youthlinkmn.org

MicroGrants Chapter Cities

 

Chicago, Illinois

St. Pius V Parish, Chicago, IL
St. Pius V Parish has served working-class immigrants in Chicago’s Pilsen neighborhood for 131 years. When Hispanic immigrants began settling this area in the 1960’s, St. Pius V was the first parish to welcome them and quickly become a home for Latino families. St. Pius V continues as a safe haven for Latino immigrants as well as the established Hispanic community.

Fr. Charles W. Dahm, OP
1919 South Ashland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60608
(312) 226-6161
cdahm@sbcgobal.net

 

Naples Area, Florida
*All grants distributed in Florida are administered by Charles Garrity

Charles & Arlene Garrity
1540 Ixora Drive, Naples, FL 34102
(239) 261-6360
chuck@garrity.com

Foundation for the Developmentally Disadvantaged
(239) 273-5368

Grace Place for Children and Families (FL)
Karina Sierra
4300 21st Ave SW, Naples, FL 34116
(239) 234-2468
karina@graceplacenaples.org
www.graceplace.org

Habitat for Humanity
Seeking to put God’s love into action, Habitat for Humanity brings people together to build homes, communities, and hope.
Doug Peterson
11145 Tamiami Trail, East Naples, FL 34111
(239) 775-0036 
dpeters55@gmail.com
http://www.habitatforhumanity.org

Collier Schools/Lorenzo Walker Technical College (FL)
Heidi Duff
3702 Estey Ave, Naples, FL, 34104
(239) 377-0937
duffhe@collierschools.com
www.collierschools.org

St. Matthew’s House
The vision of St. Matthew’s House becomes clear: to help people who had fallen through the cracks of life to take back control of their lives and to begin living meaningfully and constructively, and to simultaneously feed the homeless and hungry.
Mickey Lacroix, Fawn Volkert, Kerri Sparks
2001 Airport Road, Naples, FL 34112
(239) 774-0500

Providence House
Carol Hollander
P.O. Box 128, Naples, FL 34106
(239) 692-8779
carol@providencehousenaples.org
www.providencehouse.org

Shelter for Abused Women & Children (FL)
Shoshanna Dorfman
239-775-3862 x 228
sdorfman@naplesshelter.org
www.naplesshelter.org

 SWFLMicroEnterprise (FL)
4940 Bayline Dr., North Ft. Meyers, FL 33917
(239) 995-2106